Image

Feeling Meh

Do you ever have ‘one of those days’?

Thankfully I rarely do.  But today?  Yea, it was one of those days.

The skies were gray.

My head hurt.

I felt grumpy.

I wanted to crawl back in bed.

But, alas, I did not.

Instead, I straightened the house up a bit; helped Hubby move some wood to a different place on the porch; cut fabric for another quilt block and sewed it together; played a few games on my iPad; browsed Pinterest and Facebook; warmed up a pizza; gathered some eggs; locked the girls up in the coop and now I’m ready for bed.  At 8:36 p.m.  sigh.

Is this what they call ‘the winter blues’?

Or, maybe it’s just hormonal.  Who knows!

Tomorrow’s another day.  Hopefully I will be back to my usual self.

barn-n-color-sky-tonemapped.jpg

Hard to believe it’s Friday already.  I hope y’all have a great weekend!

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Feeling Meh

Leave a Reply

